So - I have a general question about flow versions. When/should you delete older versions of a flow? (once you have validated that there are no issues, etc).
I have heard stories of hundreds of versions and that makes my head hurt...specifically I have a couple of custom fields older flow versions were referencing that we no longer need, work arounds fields. And I want to delete them, but I have to delete a LOT of older versions of the flow before I can do that, which lead me to ask the question.
I get having versions and I am much better now than I was in using sandboxes for testing, etc but in general at what point are older versions of a flow just clutter? As long as I have documented what I have done, I have a trail....so just wondering your thoughts/best practices on this....
OMG - I keep one previous version - that's about it. If version 12 is working, and then I make a change and publish V13, I'll keep 12, but that's it. If V12 is working, and I need to make V13, 14, 15, 16 to get a change working correctly, I'll go ahead and leave the last working version (V12) but delete the ones that didn't work (13, 14, 15.) I've never stressed about this - I have a reliable backup if needed, and the new one with recent changes. 🤷🏻♀️