Skip to main content
This is a less than basic question. I'm an eternal newbie and I'm using a single professional edition SF licence. Here is my question.

 

Attached is my screen capture that shows a popup window on the right side of my org.  If I clear these three activities, will I delete them?

 

If I like this pop up (it is actually not a pop up like a solo tab floating just like we're use to see it in classic activities reminders) and wish to integrate it with all other activities, could someone point me to the manual page that explains how I can configure it to my org please?

 

Tks.

 

Daniel.Lighthning wysiwyg
1 answer
  1. Mar 14, 2018, 1:41 PM
    Daniel,

     

    These are your past due tasks.  Clicking Clear All works like Dismiss All in Salesforce Classic.  According to the release notes this appears after the 4th notification.  Clicking Clear All will only provide the new reminders thereafter.  Here's the link to the release notes: 

     

    https://releasenotes.docs.salesforce.com/en-us/spring18/release-notes/rn_sales_productivity_activities_clear_all_reminders.htm  This is for all task and event reminders.  If you like the pop ups you don't need to do anything.  If you don't like them, you can change them by clicking on the picture next to your name and then clicking Settings > Activity Reminders and then you can uncheck the boxes for task and/or event reminders as well as adjust when they show up throughout the day and the time ahead of which you receive the pop up.

     

    Daniel, These are your past due tasks. Clicking Clear All works like Dismiss All in Salesforce Classic. According to the release notes this appears after the 4th notification.
0/9000