FavoriteDave Meixell (Partner Tech) asked in #Sales And MarketingJun 21, 2012, 5:04 PMHow do I omit the "Delete" from a Standard User?I would like my standard users to have the "New and Edit" buttons for the Leads, Accounts, Contacts, and Opportunities. But I do not want them to have the "Delete" button. How do I accomplish this in the Professional edition?4 answersSortSort by DateSort by Most HelpfulSort by DateLoad more comments...Joey Chan (Cloud Jedi Solutions)Jun 21, 2012, 5:27 PMUnfortunately no since the profiles is the only way where you could set if the user would have delete access.Add a commentWrite an answer...BoldItalicUnderlineStrikethroughBulleted ListNumbered ListAdd linkCode blockInsert imageAttach filesLink URLCancelSave0/9000Reply
Joey Chan (Cloud Jedi Solutions)Jun 21, 2012, 5:27 PMUnfortunately no since the profiles is the only way where you could set if the user would have delete access.