
We deployed a new laptop to a user. The previous laptop was running Tableau Desktop 2024.2.9. When the user launched the application and selected the option to connect to Amazon S3, they got the following sign-in box. They would add the correct information and connect.
The new laptop has the same version of Tableau Desktop installed but when they launch the application and select the option to sign into Amazon S3, they get the following box, which has totally different options and they are unable to connect.We currently have them working from their old laptop when they need to use Tableau Desktop, but this is not a good long-term solution. We did a fresh install on another new laptop and got the same result.
Has anyone run into this issue? I'm looking for advice on what we can do to resolve it.
@Daniel Tieman
Yeah, I also noticed exactly the same and I found this knowledge base article:
https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=004867875&type=1
If this post resolves the question, would you be so kind to "Select as Best"?. This will help other users find the same answer/resolution and help community keep track of answered questions. Thank you.
Regards,
Diego Martinez
Tableau Visionary and Forums Ambassador