On experience cloud/community, in discussions. I am responding to a question. I paste a screenshot. I realize the wrong screenshot is pasted so I delete it. Put the correct one in, then click answer. We have all been there, right?
As the person who asked the question, I get 2 emails (if I have it set that way in My Settings) that you shared a file, both for the INCORRECT DELETED screenshot, and the correct one.
I personally think this is a security issue. Support says it is working "as designed". I think chatter should work like email - nothing is shared until you hit Answer/Submit/Send. What if you paste something with PII but think you have deleted it? Please upvote if you agree.