Skip to main content

On experience cloud/community, in discussions.  I am responding to a question.  I paste a screenshot.  I realize the wrong screenshot is pasted so I delete it.  Put the correct one in, then click answer.  We have all been there, right?

 

As the person who asked the question, I get 2 emails (if I have it set that way in My Settings) that you shared a file, both for the INCORRECT DELETED screenshot, and the correct one.

 

I personally think this is a security issue.  Support says it is working "as designed".  I think chatter should work like email - nothing is shared until you hit Answer/Submit/Send.  What if you paste something with PII but think you have deleted it?  Please upvote if you agree.

 

https://ideas.salesforce.com/s/idea/a0B8W00000H44ssUAB/chatter-on-community-wait-until-answer-is-clicked-before-sending-screenshots

1 件の回答
0/9000