Skip to main content
John McPhillips a posé une question dans #Tableau Cloud

I get this problem with Tableau Online whereby a user will see the previous version of a dashboard after a new version is published over it.

The telltale sign is that in the address bar i can see a string of numbers appended to the workbook name.

For example, if my view has the URL https://dub01.online.tableau.com/#/site/mysite/views/SalesTeam/CurrentWeek

 

the next time a user navigates to this view, they are getting the previous version and the URL will be something like this:

https://dub01.online.tableau.com/#/site/mysite/views/SalesTeam_4684984651/CurrentWeek

 

I have to tell them to navigate back to the Home page and then go from there through the Project and Workbook menu which then gets them to the current version.

 

Can anyone tell me what is causing this behaviour and if there is some way to prevent?

9 réponses
  1. 2 juil., 22:57

    I just had the same issue and after much searching, I found the old version in an alternate device layout. I deleted the alternate layout, but I could also have updated it to fix the problem I'm guessing. I know this is an old thread, but it was one of the first that popped up on my search so I figure it might help someone else.

0/9000