Hello all,
I believe I know the answer to this one, but as deleting anything from SFDC is nerve wrecking, I need some validation.
We had/have 3 record types: 1) Master (standard), 2) inbound, 3) outbound.
I have changed all profiles to use Master as default
I have deactivated the custom record types (inbound and outbound)
I have moved the small number of Leads using outbound record type to inbound
I have deleted obsolete Outbound
Does this mean now that all records are assigned to Master now? I am now unable to report on record type, which makes me believe that all records ARE using Master as record type.
Final and most importantly, what will happen when I delete the other custom record type that I do not want or need? Will it remove any actual record?
1 respuesta
Hi
The answer fro you explanation is no because you have all the mandatory steps.Similar issue i faced.
All your records are safe.
Thanks