Our org uses an installed package for our partner users to collect and submit data when offline, which they can sync to Salesforce when online. As such, they need create/edit permissions for our custom objects. Our experience site allows them to view all of the created data, but it also allows them to do manual edits that have resulted in serious errors. Is there a way to maintain their edit privileges but just remove the edit button so they can't use them on the Experience Site?
#Experience Site
3 Antworten
Hi, I would recommend to first hiding the button instead of thinking about the edit permissions.