Skip to main content

Combined work items gets republished to environment after sandbox refresh+swap.

 

I want to highlight a Known Issue that is causing us increasingly more and more trouble as we continue to use the "Combine Work Items" functionality.

 

The known issue can be seen here. I'd love to get some more to report it if it's not only us seeing this.

 

Steps to reproduce are as follows:

  1. Create 2 work items WI-1 and WI-2
  2. Combine them (WI-2 is survivor) and move them to prod
  3. Create a Dev Sandbox from Prod
  4. Click Whats different

Expected Result : Nothing is different.

Current Result : WI-1 is shown as different.

 

As we continue and continue to combine work items, suddenly there's a whole set of work items that are now being redeployed on sync to our sandboxes after refresh, because DevOps Center "believes" these should be pushed.

 

We're at the stage now where we will decide whether we should block people from being able to combine at all.

 

Tagging @Gilson Canario here as I suspect that might bring this some extra needed attention. Thanks! ☺️

6 Kommentare
  1. 17. Sept. 2024, 06:57

    @Gilson Canario, is this issue something you or your team have been able to investigate in more detail? It seems to still be an issue even with the newer release.

     

    The recommendation to my team will be to not use the combine-feature in an attempt to reduce the risk of any larger issues appearing.

0/9000