Skip to main content
Pretty sure I spotted a squishy bug in my instance.

 

We are automating our user offboarding process, using an email template triggered by a workflow rule on user.

 

When user is deactivated, email is sent.

 

We need to include the information from the user that is being deactivated.

 

This help doc (https://help.salesforce.com/HTViewHelpDoc?id=workflow_user_object_limitations.htm&language=en_US) clearly indicates that the Target_User.Field_Name is to be used in email templates on the user object.

 

When we do so, we just get blanks - no values are merged in.

 

Anyone seen this before?

 

User.Field_Name fields display the running user info, which was surprisng, but turns out to match the behavior listed in the help doc.
8 Antworten
0/9000