Skip to main content

Hi there,

 

We are looking to standardize our user's email domains and thus need to bulk update a majority of emails to be another domain name. It's my presumption that once we do this, then all of the user's previous data will disappear as it's linked to that email address. Is this the case? Has anyone updated a user's email and were able to retain all of their data with the previous account? Data as in favorites etc.

 

Thank you,

Samantha

4 个回答
  1. 2022年7月25日 00:31

    Hi Samantha,

    Have you consider using the REST API to change owners, add favorites etc.? It’s a more involved process but the only way I know to “move” favorites of users, but you could also knock out content ownership, group membership, etc. at the same time.

0/9000