Hi,
I wonder could anybody shed any light on this.
I have had this Account Engagement org for the last year and a half or so and log into it on a daily basis but recently I have gotten the following notice.
To manage the number of orgs during the migration of your sales activity data and services to Hyperforce, we delete the inactive orgs. Your org is scheduled for deletion around 15/11/2024.
Now I had checked and there was a different inactive org in my trailhead that was due to be deleted and I deactivated it, but in the case of this current Account Engagement developer org, I have a lot of alternative concepts, sketches and ideas that I trial out before I even go to my companies sandbox/production org and I am worried this notice is referring to my current Account Engagement Developer Org and will have to try to migrate everything before it goes.
Is this the case, are Salesforce doing away with Account Engagement demo orgs or is this just a migration notice and my current Account Engagement org will remain. Just need an answer before I start backing up code etc.
@PRADEEP AADARI's answer is inconclusive and not reassuring, so I filed a Premier Support ticket and got this response:
I have reviewed your concern with the team and found that the banner is regarding the migration of Salesforce services to Hyperforce (e.g. Sales Engagement, Einstein Activity Capture, Salesforce Inbox, Einstein Conversation Insights, Privacy Center) which is separate from the org’s Salesforce Core infrastructure. This is not an org migration to Hyperforce.
Banner: "To manage the number of orgs during the migration of your sales activity data and services to Hyperforce, we delete the inactive orgs. Your org is scheduled for deletion around 11/15/2024."
Kindly check below related article:-
Hyperforce Migration for Sales Engagement, Einstein Activity Capture, Salesforce Inbox, and Einstein Conversation Insights article:-
https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=000396064&type=1
Also, regarding your concern to not delete the org, please note that only the Sales Activity Data will be deleted, not the whole org. Your other functionalities will not be impacted. Our team is already working to update the banner message as it's creating a lot of confusion.