Users on certain profiles had edit access to a particular contact field. Two other users on a different profile needed access as well so rather than change their profile, I created a permission set and assigned these two users to it.
The original users then couldn't edit the field, even though it was available on their profile.
This is a rookie question, but did the creation of the permission set override the profile permissions of the original users? To simplify things I have added everybody to the permission set, I just want to be able to understand why.
Many thanks.
3 个回答