Skip to main content

We have many account page layouts of which not all the account fields are displayed.  In classic, when an account is merged, only the fields that user has access to will be merged otherwise, the data is lost.  Hence, as an admin, who can see all account fields, is the only person who should be merging accounts.  Is this classic rule still enforced in the Duplication feature in Lightning?

15 条评论
  1. 2017年2月6日 18:10

    Thanks for your feedback Julie, it's a good point. The deletion part of how merge works is longstanding/unchanged in Lightning, but as described above I'm happy that Lightning has found ways to enhance the transparency and customizability of the merge operation.

    For more information on the recycle bin and deletion please see

    https://help.salesforce.com/articleView?id=home_delete.htm
0/9000