"Changing your sharing model deletes any manual shares your users have created."
(https://help.salesforce.com/HTViewHelpDoc?id=security_sharing_considerations.htm)
Does this mean that anytime a sharing rule is added or changed, all manual shares on that object will be deleted? Anyone know what exactly counts as "changing your sharing model".
Rather than spending this afternoon testing this, thought I would enlist the power of the community :)
Thanks!
4 respostas
Hi Gorav, Good question, just did a quick test, here are my results: - The only time sharing rules were deleted was when changing from private or public read only to public read write. This makes sense since the rules are no longer needed. Otherwise the rules remained when i changed from public read only to private and vice versa. The rules also remained when i added and deleted other sharing rules.