Skip to main content
Our users have to create an Opportunity through a contact so there will always be a primary contact for each Opportunity. However, we've noticed what seems to be a slight bug. As a user, if I go in and specify a contact role, save, then go back and erase the contact role and save, the contact role will not actually erase. 

 

1) Contact Role is set

 

Can you erase the Opportunity Contact Role without removing the contact?

 

2) Erase Contact RoleUser-added image

 

3) Original Contact Role is still set

 

User-added image

 

Does anyone know if this is expected behavior or if it is a bug? We would prefer to be able to erase the role but still have the contact listed under the Opportunity.

 

Thanks!
1 件の回答
  1. 2013年1月9日 21:23
    That's normal, the Contact is still attached via the "Primary" checkbox field.  You need to select "No Primary Contact" to totally get rid of them.
0/9000