Skip to main content

We have a few hundred contacts that are no longer relevant to our business. At one time, we used the customer portal and these contacts were also set up as portal users. Even though I edit the portal user record and deactivate, when I try to delete the contact, it throws an error. 

 

Your attempt to delete John Smith could not be completed because it is associated with the following portal users.  and then it shows me the portal user named John Smith.

 

How can I delete these contacts?
11 件の回答
  1. 2015年3月27日 23:46
    Hi Robin, you have to go to the contact record and on the portal dropdown choose the "Disable" option.  After that you will be able to delete the contact.
0/9000