Skip to main content

We have been seeing strange behaviors in our Tableau Server Environment 2020.4 version. We are using the LBLM instead of Product Keys to manage our license.

For us to manage Users, we once in a while, change the user roles say from “Explorer” to “Unlicensed” or “Viewer” to “Unlicensed” if we see that they are not using much in the last 6 months or so.

 

But surprisingly, we see them pop up back to “Explorer”. In other words we see users move from one license category (viewer/explorer/unlicensed) to another license category (viewer/explorer/unlicensed)

Has any one experienced this and found a solution to this.

1 commentaire
0/9000