Skip to main content
KatieDev Rowe a posé une question dans #Data Management
This is a broad, process kind of question. After a user disqualifies a lead (i.e., changes status to Disqualified)... who should own the lead, and/or should it be deleted? What do most companies do?

 

I figure these are the options one has for dealing with disqualified leads:

 

1. Leave owned by the user forever. They use filters to keep them out of their reports.

 

2. Leave owned by the user for x years. They use filters to keep them out of their reports, and an administrator will delete the leads after x years.

 

3. Move to a dummy lead queue. Either automatically or manaully, the leads are moved to a lead queue that acts as a place for them to sit, so they're out of the user's way. Perhaps a process is setup to detect future activity and move them back through the asisgnment rule if they come alive again.

 

4. Delete disqualified leads immediately after (or soon after) disqualifiying them.

 

I guess so far we have been leaving them owned by the user (option 1), but there's been a renewed effort by the team to improve the lead process... and they're asking me to clean out the old (and usually disqualfied) leads that are owned by the user, they don't care where they go, they don't want the users to be bothered by seeing them.
3 réponses
  1. 22 avr. 2016, 15:35
    Unless this is causing a storage issue or some other headache I would not delete them.  If nothing else they serve as a record that "This Lead was reviewed an Disqualified" so if they should ever reappear you have that information available.  

     

    If you delete them then you could potentially repeat and waste the time effort of reviewing/vetting a Lead that you would have otherwise known is a Dead End.
0/9000