
About Company Information
Available in: All Editions
User Permissions Needed
To view company information:
“View Setup and Configuration”
To change company information:
“Customize Application”
When your company signs up, the information provided during signup is displayed on the Company Information page at Your Name |Setup | Company Profile | Company Information.
From the Company Information page, you can:
- Click Edit to change your company's information, including your organization's Default Language setting.
- Click Currency Setup to set up the ability to use multiple currencies. Available in Group, Professional, Enterprise, Unlimited,Database.com, and Developer Editions only.
- Go to Checkout to buy additional user or feature licenses by clicking Buy More Licenses in the appropriate related list. For detailed instructions, see Checkout User Guide.
The Company Information page also displays all of the active user and feature licenses you have purchased for your organization. A user license entitles a user to different functionality within Salesforce and determines which profiles and permission sets are available to the user. A feature license entitles a user to an additional Salesforce feature, such as Marketing or Connect Offline.
This page lists the following for each type of license:
- Status indicates the status of the license.
- Total Licenses indicates the number of licenses for which your company is billed and that are available to you.
- Used Licenses is the number of licenses that you have assigned to users.
- Remaining Licenses is the number of unused licenses.
In addition to license types, the following portal login information is listed for organizations that have Customer Portals or partner portals enabled:
- Monthly Logins Allotted shows the maximum number of customer or partner portal logins allowed per month.
- Monthly Logins Used indicates the number of successful logins for all users associated with a customer or partner portal user license for the month.