Hi guys! I'm looking for someone with experience using the --upgrade-type flag who can clarify the meaning of the different options.
I've found documentation in two different places that says different things.
In the Salesforce CLI Command Reference:
- DeprecateOnly: Mark all removed components as deprecated.
- Mixed: Delete removed components, except for custom objects and custom fields, that don't have dependencies.
- Delete: Delete all removed components that can be safely deleted, and deprecate the other components.
In the Salesforce DX Developer Guide:
- Delete: specifies to delete all removed components, except for custom objects and custom fields, that don’t have dependencies.
- DeprecateOnly: specifies that all removed components must be marked deprecated. The removed metadata exists in the target org after package upgrade, but is shown in the UI as deprecated from the package. This option is useful when migrating metadata from one package to another.
- Mixed (the default): specifies that some removed components are deleted, and other components are marked deprecated. For more information on hard-deleted components, see Hard-Deleted Components in Unlocked Packages.
Mixed in the first and delete in the second have the same text. I understand that the mixed option works as described in the Salesforce DX Developer Guide taking into account the list of Hard-Deleted Components in Unlocked Packages, but I don't understand what the difference is with the delete option. What other metadata does this option delete that mixed doesn't?
답변을 작성하세요...
0/9000