Hi Nikhilesh,
The short answer is that yes, you can delete TaskRay Roles that have been created. The longer answer is that it will help to understand why you want to delete this Role as well as where the Role has been utilized up until now. Is the Role simply no longer going to be used going forward? In addition to that, there are further considerations for the relationships of any TaskRay Role. Prior to deleting the Role, it should also be removed from any current TaskRay Project Team, as well as reassigning any TaskRay Task record that the Role been assigned as Owner. If you delete the Role, there is also a corresponding Queue with the same Name that also should be deleted.
We're also happy to have a longer conversation with you specifically so we can better understand your whole Use Case. I would recommend reaching out to your Customer Success Manager with TaskRay for a meeting where we could talk through the specifics and be sure we've addressed all concerns.
Thanks!
답변 4개