Skip to main content

Hi. I am setting up the Lead conversion for our org, and I don't want to give our users the options to merge the Lead to existing Contact. I only want the option to create a New Contact, whether they are creating a new account or adding to existing account. Other than adding some kind of validation rule that prevents conversion if they pick Choose Existing Contact, is there another way to disable this function. Ideally, I would remove that option from the conversion window and only offer the New Contact option upon conversion. See attached image for reference.

Any ideas appreciated. Thank you!  #Lead Conversions

답변 13개
  1. 2023년 11월 6일 오후 4:01

    @Milena Fried Unfortunately there's nothing that can be done to the conversion window. I meant on the Lead record page, assuming you're using a Lightning Page. Just pop a rich text component somewhere close to the top. "Lead Conversion Guidelines" or something to that effect that explains that trying to convert into an existing Contact will not work etc.

0/9000