Skip to main content

So this happened.

Conflict checking at deployment: This appears to be a new and annoying thing.

No kidding? I just made a change, and now I'm deploying that change. That's not a conflict, that's an update (or a bug fix, whatever). That's sort of the whole purpose for having this system in the first place, isn't it?

 

This is the first time I've encountered this warning, and while it did lead me to learn (or relearn maybe) something about package dependencies that I either forgot or just never knew, is it really necessary to confirm that yes, I'm making a change and it's okay to upload it? I Mean I guess I'll get used to it, but ultimately, if you're just going to click the Override and deploy button on autopilot anyway, doesn't that kind of defeat the purpose of having it?

답변 3개
  1. 2022년 10월 24일 오후 2:53

    G'day @James Bengel.  Are you deploying changes to a sandbox or a scratch org?  Are you aware that there is a setting flag in the VSCode personal user settings that controls that alert message?

0/9000