Can someone explain a little more about how OAuth works, in particular, with Click and Pledge? I understand that this authentication system removes the need to have to update passwords and tokens, but is the integration still tied to a user account?
In other words, if I authorize through a particular user and then that user is disabled will that break the integration or is the whole org authenticated and it doesn't matter what user accounts are active or not?
답변 3개
They are authorized to a specific user and that user's permissions, so if you deactivate that user, your OAuth token will expire.