Skip to main content

Hi, my sharing rules seem to be giving my users more access than they should. When I give read access to opportunities, they actually are able to have edit access to the records of the other users even though they are lower in the role hierarchy.

 

Org wide defaults for opportunities are set to private. 

 

Any help will be much appreciated!

 

#Sharing Settings #Profiles #Sales Cloud #Role Hierarchy

1 risposta
  1. 4 nov 2021, 15:41

    Hi Josh, have you checked the sharing in the profile? If the profile has the edit permission you cannot take it away with a sharing rule but only grant additional access, e.g. delete. Best, Jan

0/9000