
I'm trying to figure out how to cancel the defualt "check" in the "Log an Activity" when doing a mail merge. Should be simple I guess - but I can't find it.
Thank you in advance for your help,
1 risposta
Hi,
If you're referring to the standard Salesforce Mail Merge option “Log an Activity,” that checkbox is part of the standard Mail Merge functionality and isn't normally configurable through the page layout or user settings.
If you need the activity logging to be optional or disabled by default, you'd generally need to use a different mail-merge process/custom solution rather than changing the standard checkbox behavior.
If you can share which Salesforce Mail Merge screen/version you're using, someone may be able to confirm whether that release provides any configuration for it.