I want to prevent my users from transfering any records, except Leads.
I have removed "transfer records" permission and "modify all" permission in all objects, but left "transfer leads" permission.
1) I still see the "change owner" link displayed in their layouts
2) they get stopped by the "insufficient privilidges" error when the account is owned by others, but it seems that they could transfer what they own.
Is there a way, other than a validation rule, to prevent transfering records altoghether?
1 risposta